Xander – Sons of Sangue Book 5 Review

Xander – Sons of Sangue Book 5 Review

Oh my good gosh let me tell you. I truly enjoy this book. Honestly I didn’t think I would be too into this specific book in the series because I don’t really care for Xander too much. I don’t hate him. I just didn’t find him appealing… and then Mrs. Rasey sure did prove a girl wrong. She sure did make me fall for the vampire. I thought this book was a great addition to her series and I am already begging for the next book. I could not put my Kindle down. I will say I joined the Sons Of Sangue Party a bit late. My sister kept telling me about the books. I had them in my Kindle Queue for about a year. Then she was so kind as to write a Review for Two Geeks and while I was editing her review of the first 4 books of the series I finally saw the light. I read the first 4 books and 2 novellas in 6 weeks. I had to stretch it out for the release of Xander, which I completed in less than 13 hours.  Xander will be released on August 8th.

Without giving too much away l. My thoughts on Xander were that she really did find a voice for him. I enjoyed his story. I believe that his story line is relatable to many which is really cool when you’re venturing into the world of Sci Fi and Fantasy. The ability to have your readers enjoy a story about a group of Vampire Motorcycle Outlaws and still be able to relate to the non-fantasy side of his story is an amazing gift. I felt the progression of the relationship between Xander and India was well written Even in my moments of frustration where all I wanted to do was ring Xander’s neck for being so dang stubborn. Lol I felt they just seem to actually fit together. They are perfectly imperfect for each other.
What really got me in this book is Vlad. I LOVE Grandpa Vampire. He is my favorite and he is AWESOME. I hope maybe in that wonderful mind of Mrs. Rasey there may be aback story novel or just a novel will be dedicated to him… wishful thinking!!! Thank you Mrs. Rasey… I can’t wait for Ryder’s story.

I received an ARC in return for my honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

